• Name: PRIVATE: Bumble
  • Breed: Domestic Short Hair
  • Coat: Short
  • Colour: Tuxedo Black and White
  • Size: Medium
  • Sex: Male
  • Spayed/Neutered: Yes
  • Age: 5 Years Old
  • June 4, 2024

About PRIVATE: Bumble

Please Note: This is a courtesy post, as Bumble is no longer a CCAR cat. For more information, please contact the owner directly. Thank you.

Hello, I am Bumble! My big brother named me after Bumble Bee from Transformers and settled on Bumble.

My mom adopted me from CCAR in the fall of 2019. She didn’t know at that time that she was allergic to me as she grew up with cats as a child. About a year after adopting me, she started to have allergy symptoms and has been confirmed as being very allergic to cats. It turns out that both my mom and dad are now very allergic to me. My mom has been taking many medications to try to keep me, but she’s gotten worse.

I have been raised with my older two-legged brother who was six when I joined my family (my brother is now 11). I love my bigger two-legged brother and am often found sleeping in his big bed either under his covers, on his covers or in his stuffies. He’s my special person. My mom works from home, so I am always sleeping with her. I like to snuggle into my parents’ bed or my special spot on my mom’s work desk (my special snuggle blankets).

I can be a little scared of people at first, sometimes I’ll hide in my mom’s clothes closet when people come over that I don’t know. But once I feel comfortable, I am all about the snuggles and hanging out with my humans. When my big brother is asleep, I talk to my parents, leading them to the couch so that I can snuggle on their laps or stretch right out on their chest. I show my love with my loud purr and snuggling. In the mornings, I like to talk to my parents and soak in love before my big brother wakes up. I’m known for throwing myself at my mom’s feet or wrapping myself around her legs. I love to play with my dad and big brother. But there are times when I get a little overstimulated, but I have cues that my parents can share with you.

I do have an allergy to chicken, but my parents have found the right food for me. I like my water and dry food. I have a chip in me, and my mom has kept my insurance coverage going since I was adopted. When my parents adopted me, they promised to keep me indoors to protect the bird population around our home. I am pretty sure I would be a good hunter as I love to try to catch the birds whenever they get near the windows. If you are interested in adopting me, please email my mom (Ann) at